Amy and Simon Blog

The Natural and Healthy Lifestyle we Discovered Along the Way…

Vitamin K March 17, 2009

   When my son was diagnosed with autism, I made it my business to find out why. I began to learn about our intricate immune system and realized that vaccines and many other medical interventions really did not make any sense at all.
   People would often ask me about the vitamin K shot infants get at birth. I never had any real answers or valid studies but I just knew it couldn’t be good for ALL babies. Sure some infants are at risk of  HDN (Haemorrhagic Disease of the Newborn) but it is very rare.
Is there a reason, other than monetary, that all infants should receive it?
Also, I never really knew what was in the Vitamin K shot, besides synthetic Vitamin K of course, so that made me nervous.
   Next there is my belief that the skin is the body’s largest defense mechanism. We shouldn’t be poking holes in it. The body is NOT designed to receive ANYTHING intravenously.
Sure in emergency situations a shot of penicillin or benadryl can save a life but once again we overuse and abuse this procedure and pay the consequences. (autoimmunity).
from Ingri Cassel of Vaccination Liberation.
Good stuff on HDN and the Vitamin K shot. Please read it and pass it along.
We need to stick up for ourselves and just say ” NO”, to mandated hospital procedures.
In fact, I say have your babies at home.
Blessings, Dotty Scalco
 

Leave a Reply

